Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Power of Six

Lorien Legacies Book 2

The Lorien Legacies

(1)

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio . . . and failed.

I am Number Seven. And I'm ready to fight.

I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened to John Smith. To the world he's a mystery, but to me . . . he's one of us. Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us, if we all still believe in our mission.

There are six of us left. We're hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another, but our Legacies are developing, and soon we'll be ready to fight. Is John Number Four - and is his appearance the sign I've been waiting for? And what about Number Five and Six? Could one of them be the raven-haired girl with the stormy eyes from my dreams? The girl with powers that are beyond anything I could ever imagine? The girl who might be strong enough to bring the six of us together?

Praise for Pittacus Lore:

'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer

'Relentlessly readable' The Times

'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times

'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - The Power of Six is the second book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. The first book I Am Number Four is now a major Disney motion picture.

Portrait
Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 400 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung ab 13
Erscheinungsdatum 23.08.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141957777
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • The Power of Six
    von Pittacus Lore
    eBook
    6,39
  • The Queen Of The Tearling
    von Erika Johansen
    eBook
    6,99
  • I Am Number Four: The Beginning: Books 1-3 Collection
    von Pittacus Lore
    eBook
    4,99
  • I Am Number Four
    von Pittacus Lore
    eBook
    3,99
  • I Am Number Four
    von Pittacus Lore
    eBook
    6,49
  • The Widow
    von Fiona Barton
    eBook
    6,99
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
    von Joanne K. Rowling, Newt Scamander
    eBook
    5,99
  • Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    56,64
  • Ocean Light
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    10,99
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • The Furthest Station
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    5,49
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • The Wise Man's Fear
    von Patrick Rothfuss
    (5)
    eBook
    7,49
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
    von Joanne K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
    eBook
    8,99
  • World of Warcraft: Before the Storm
    von Christie Golden
    eBook
    7,49
  • The Name of the Wind
    von Patrick Rothfuss
    (18)
    eBook
    5,49

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Power of Six

The Power of Six

von Pittacus Lore
eBook
6,99
+
=
The Rise of Nine

The Rise of Nine

von Pittacus Lore
eBook
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Die spannende Fortsetzung
von Luca Cerrone aus Moers am 03.07.2013
Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

Nachdem ich „I Am Number Four“ auf Deutsch und Englisch mit Begeisterung gelesen habe, wurde ich von „The Power of Six“ nicht enttäuscht. Die Story knüpft nicht direkt an das erste Buch an, sondern bringt neue Personen ins Spiel. Mit John Smith, Sam und Nummer Sechs geht es spannend... Nachdem ich „I Am Number Four“ auf Deutsch und Englisch mit Begeisterung gelesen habe, wurde ich von „The Power of Six“ nicht enttäuscht. Die Story knüpft nicht direkt an das erste Buch an, sondern bringt neue Personen ins Spiel. Mit John Smith, Sam und Nummer Sechs geht es spannend und nervenaufreibend weiter. Für sie wird die Suche nach den noch verbliebenen „Nummern“ der Garde nicht einfacher. Sie sind nicht nur auf der Flucht vor den Mogadori, sondern auch das FBI ist ihnen nach dem Vorfall in Paradise auf der Spur. Mich hat „The Power of Six“ unglaublich gefesselt und vollkommen überzeugt. Spannung pur, überraschende Wendungen und unglaubliche Kämpfe und Verfolgungen erwarten den Leser. Diejenigen, die „Ich bin Nummer Vier“ gelesen haben, dürfen die Fortsetzung nicht verpassen!