The Queen of Attolia

Queen's Thief 2

Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia’s palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.

This edition of The Queen of Attolia includes "Knife Dance," an exclusive story about Eugenides by Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief, and an exclusive teaser to Thick as Thieves.

A Booklist Top 10 Fantasy Books for Youth
ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
Parent’s Choice Gold Award
A Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon Book

“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows

“Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new luster to her sparkling imagination.”—Lloyd Alexander, Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author of The Chronicles of Prydain

“Readers will be spellbound.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Turner’s storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her—and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[An] intense read . . . thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts.”—The Horn Book (starred review)

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Altersempfehlung ab 13
Erscheinungsdatum 28.02.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-264297-4
Verlag Greenwillow Books
Maße (L/B/H) 20,3/13,4/2,7 cm
Gewicht 302 g
Verkaufsrang 6.865
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • A Conspiracy of Kings
    von Megan Whalen Turner
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Dark Days Club: A Lady Helen Novel
    von Alison Goodman
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • Children of Blood and Bone
    von Tomi Adeyemi
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
    bisher 10,49
  • What I See
    von Brooklyn Beckham
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • The Illuminae Files 1. Illuminae
    von Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Timekeeper
    von Tara Sim
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue
    von Mackenzi Lee
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • Harry Potter Coloring Kit
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • And I Darken
    von Kiersten White
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • The Queen's Rising
    von Rebecca Ross
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    3,99
  • Red Queen 4. War Storm
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • One of Us Is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • To Kill a Kingdom
    von Alexandra Christo
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • An Ember in the Ashes 03. A Reaper at the Gates
    von Sabaa Tahir
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    12,99
  • Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    (6)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    von Benjamin Alire Saenz
    (12)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    (18)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Queen of Attolia

The Queen of Attolia

von Megan Whalen Turner
Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=
The King of Attolia

The King of Attolia

von Megan Whalen Turner
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Weitere Bände von Queen's Thief

  • Band 1

    45587605
    The Thief
    von Megan Whalen Turner
    Buch
    8,99
  • Band 2

    45587602
    The Queen of Attolia
    von Megan Whalen Turner
    Buch
    8,99
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 3

    45587603
    The King of Attolia
    von Megan Whalen Turner
    Buch
    7,99
  • Band 4

    45587606
    A Conspiracy of Kings
    von Megan Whalen Turner
    Buch
    8,99
  • Band 5

    74217987
    Thick as Thieves
    von Megan Whalen Turner
    Buch
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.