The Strings of Murder

A Case for Frey & McGray 01

(2)
'A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery' New York Times'I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic' Ian RankinA spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. The First Case for Frey & McGray.Edinburgh, 1888. A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way in or out - the case makes no sense. Fearing a national panic over another Ripper, Scotland Yard sends Inspector Ian Frey to investigate under the cover of a fake department specializing in the occult. However, Frey's new boss, Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray, actually believes in such supernatural nonsense. McGray's tragic past has driven him to superstition, but even Frey must admit that this case seems beyond reason. And once someone loses all reason, who knows what they will lose next...* * *'This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book - I loved it. Oscar de Muriel is going to be a name to watch.' Manda Scott'A great cop double-act ... It's the pairing of the upright Frey and the unorthodox McGray that notches up the stars for this book. Like de Muriel, they're going places.'Sunday Sport'One of the best debuts so far this year - a brilliant mix of horror, history, and humour. Genuinely riveting ... with plenty of twists, this will keep you turning the pages. It's clever, occasionally frightening and superbly written - The Strings Of Murder is everything you need in a mystery thriller.'Crime Review
Portrait
Oscar de Muriel was born in Mexico City and moved to the UK to complete his PhD. He is a chemist, translator and violinist who now lives and works in Manchester. The Loch of the Dead is his fourth novel, following A Mask of Shadows, A Fever of the Blood and The Strings of Murder.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Erscheinungsdatum 12.02.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7181-7982-3
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/12,8/3,2 cm
Gewicht 298 g
Verkaufsrang 3.506
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • A Mask of Shadows
    von Oscar De Muriel
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
    von John Le Carré
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • A Rising Man
    von Abir Mukherjee
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Strings of Murder
    von Oscar De Muriel
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    16,99
  • The Strings of Murder
    von Oscar De Muriel
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    27,99
  • Loch of the Dead
    von Oscar De Muriel
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The President is Missing
    von Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • One of Us is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • One of Us Is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Origin
    von Dan Brown
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • Five Nights at Freddy's 3: The Fourth Closet
    von Scott Cawthon, Kira Breed-Wrisley
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • The Outsider
    von Stephen King
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • The Other Wife
    von Michael Robotham
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • Origin
    von Dan Brown
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • The Furthest Station
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • A Darker Shade of Magic 01
    von V. E. Schwab
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Stalking Jack the Ripper
    von Kerri Maniscalco
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Temptation of Forgiveness
    von Donna Leon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Strings of Murder

The Strings of Murder

von Oscar De Muriel
Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=
A Fever of the Blood

A Fever of the Blood

von Oscar De Muriel
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Kristiane Müller, Thalia-Buchhandlung Hamburg

Zwei, die so schlecht zusammen passen wie Scully und Mulder.
Schöne Schauergeschichte im nebligen victorianischen Edinburgh.
Zwei, die so schlecht zusammen passen wie Scully und Mulder.
Schöne Schauergeschichte im nebligen victorianischen Edinburgh.

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • Das Labyrinth von London
    (9)
    Buch (Klappenbroschur)
    9,99
  • Der Fluch von Pendle Hill
    (19)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    10,00
  • The House of Silk
    eBook
    4,49
  • Moriarty
    eBook
    1,89
  • The Blue Girl
    eBook
    1,49
  • The Yard
    eBook
    6,99
  • Die Schlange von Essex
    (46)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    24,00
  • Das Geheimnis des weißen Bandes
    (74)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 15.07.2018
Bewertet: anderes Format

Der fantastische Auftakt einer meiner Lieblingsbuchreihen - MUST READ