Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

The Thief

Newbery Honor Book, ALA Notable Childrens Book, Bulletin Blue Ribbon (The Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books), ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults

Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

Eugenides, the queen’s thief, can steal anything—or so he says. When his boasting lands him in prison and the king’s magus invites him on a quest to steal a legendary object, he’s in no position to refuse. The magus thinks he has the right tool for the job, but Gen has plans of his own. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA Notable Book

A YALSA Best Book for Young Adults
A Horn Book Fanfare Book
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
A Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection

“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again.”—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows

“Trust me. Just read it. Then read it again, because it will not be the same river twice.”—Lois McMaster Bujold, acclaimed and Hugo Award-winning author of the Vorkosigan Saga, the Chalion Series, and the Sharing Knife series

"In addition to its charismatic hero, this story possesses one of the most valuable treasures of all—a twinkling jewel of a surprise ending." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“To miss this thief’s story would be a crime.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

“A literary journey that enriches both its characters and readers before it is over.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A tantalizing, suspenseful, exceptionally clever novel.”—The Horn Book (starred review)

Rezension
"Megan Whalen Turner has constructed a clever world filled with suspense and intrigue and characters that will never be forgotten. Once you dive into the world of the Queen's Thief [books], prepare to have your life stolen from you until you finish them all." Joelle Charbonneau, New York Times-bestselling author of the Testing trilogy
Portrait
Megan Whalen Turner, geboren 1965, ist eine amerikanische Fantasy-Autorin. Sie studierte Anglistik an der University of Chicago und arbeitete einige Jahre lang als Buchhändlerin, bevor sie sich endgültig ihrer Karriere als Autorin widmete. Sie lebt mit ihrem Ehemann in Ohio.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 304
Altersempfehlung 8 - 12
Erscheinungsdatum 27.12.2005
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-082497-6
Reihe Queen's Thief
Verlag HarperCollins
Maße (L/B/H) 192/131/18 mm
Gewicht 214
Verkaufsrang 18.467
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 47169312
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Ravenclaw Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 14351886
    Wrinkle in Time
    von Madeleine L'Engle
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    4,99
  • 34617897
    Interworld 01
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 47000824
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Ravenclaw Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 45798177
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Hogwarts Library Book)
    von Newt Scamander
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99
  • 44676381
    Furthermore
    von Tahereh Mafi
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    57,99 bisher 83,45
  • 43714443
    The Prisoner of Azkaban. Illustrated Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    27,99
  • 58106782
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them/Illustr. Ed.
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    22,99
  • 39151343
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 54641612
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Getaway
    von Jeff Kinney
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    8,99
  • 54641601
    Magnus Chase 03 and the Ship of the Dead
    von Rick Riordan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 39151340
    Harry Potter 3 and the Prisoner of Azkaban
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (13)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 47169311
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Slytherin Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 39151339
    Harry Potter 5 and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 39151354
    Harry Potter 7 and the Deathly Hallows
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 61456902
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39151342
    Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39151338
    Harry Potter 6 and the Half-Blood Prince
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 54737693
    The Girl Who Saved Christmas
    von Matt Haig
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Thief - Megan Whalen Turner

The Thief

von Megan Whalen Turner

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
The Queen of Attolia - Megan Whalen Turner

The Queen of Attolia

von Megan Whalen Turner

Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen