This Thing of Darkness

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

British detective Fiona Griffiths, one of the most engaging female protagonists in crime thrillers, is back with a new case - a hanged man, a stolen painting ... an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don´t expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international hit series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Watch out for more titles in the Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series
When Fiona is called out to attend an incident in a remote country churchyard, she finds the corpse of a young woman, reverentially laid out in a howling October night. She suspects murder . . . but the truth is far worse. THE DEAD HOUSE. Coming 2016. Don´t miss it!

Portrait
Harry Bingham, geboren 1967, arbeitete nach seinem Universitätsstudium zehn Jahre als Investmentberater einer Londoner Bank, bevor er seinen ersten Roman schrieb. Er lebt mit Frau und zahlreichen Hunden in Oxford.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 512
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-5272-9
Reihe Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series
Verlag Orion Publishing Co
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/38 mm
Gewicht 362
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 47748518
    Deepest Grave
    von Harry Bingham
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 88779363
    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House
    von Michael Wolff
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 91569573
    Fire and Fury
    von Michael Wolff
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (18)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    47,99 bisher 83,45
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 61749461
    The Sun and Her Flowers
    von Rupi Kaur
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (6)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 56877137
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 1719784
    The Giver
    von Lois Lowry
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 45070243
    The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck
    von Mark Manson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 47719298
    The Princess Saves Herself in This One
    von Amanda Lovelace
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 17914934
    One Line a Day
    von Books LLC Staff Chronicle
    (2)
    Buch
    9,99
  • 17345365
    Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur / Ab 10. Schuljahr - Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    10,25
  • 40108511
    Sapiens
    von Yuval Noah Harari
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 42416940
    George R. R. Martin's a Game of Thrones Leather Cloth Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (9)
    Buch (Leder)
    41,99 bisher 67,49
  • 32901389
    The Hunger Games
    von Suzanne Collins
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,20
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 3012489
    The Lord of the Rings 1/3
    von J. R. R. Tolkien
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    15,99 bisher 23,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Fiona, offshore, deepwater“

Ulrike Müller, Thalia-Buchhandlung Fulda

Stolen artwork that turns up again is surely some rich peoples problem - Fiona couldn't care less! If she hadn't come across an unsolved murder that is treated as suicide. Impossible break-ins - is that the connection? She's all at sea...

Exceptional story, fascinating read and a lot of action (and weather) - easy five stars!

btw
Stolen artwork that turns up again is surely some rich peoples problem - Fiona couldn't care less! If she hadn't come across an unsolved murder that is treated as suicide. Impossible break-ins - is that the connection? She's all at sea...

Exceptional story, fascinating read and a lot of action (and weather) - easy five stars!

btw - read them all!

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

This Thing of Darkness - Harry Bingham

This Thing of Darkness

von Harry Bingham

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
+
=
Coffin Road - Peter May

Coffin Road

von Peter May

Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

17,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen