Vanished

David Raker Novel #3

Vanished is the brilliant third instalment in the Top Ten best-selling David Raker series by Tim Weaver, host of the chart-topping podcast Missing.

***

No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets.

For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.

Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.

But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined.

For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself . . .

Tim Weaver is a fantastic new thriller talent; Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Vanished is the third David Raker novel, following Chasing the Dead and The Dead Tracks. The latest title in the series is the R&J pick and Top Ten bestseller, Never Coming Back.

Praise for Tim Weaver:
'I couldn't put it down' - Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail

Rezension
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell
Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons Cases series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library Award, which considers an author's entire body of work.

He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

TimWeaverBooks.com
@TimWeaverBooks

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 528, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.07.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141969640
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 56.360
eBook
3,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 39581304
    The Children Act
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    8,49
  • 40312597
    Pop Goes the Weasel
    von M. J. Arlidge
    eBook
    3,99
  • 40194194
    The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    eBook
    3,99
  • 42598679
    Afterwards
    von Rosamund Lupton
    eBook
    5,49
  • 46335919
    Das Vorsorge-Buch
    von Marianne Koch
    eBook
    12,99
  • 40310503
    Never Coming Back
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44944784
    My Husband's Wife
    von Jane Corry
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44985978
    Between You and Me: The bestselling psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming
    von Lisa Hall
    eBook
    4,99
  • 45126560
    Saving Sophie: A gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist
    von Sam Carrington
    eBook
    5,99
  • 41774994
    Der Tote im Moor
    von Christian Buder
    eBook
    7,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43894885
    See Me
    von Nicholas Sparks
    eBook
    4,49
  • 40211031
    Chasing the Dead
    von Tim Weaver
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45315691
    Boy in the Park – Wem kannst du trauen?
    von A. J. Grayson
    (78)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 39981628
    Todesurteil / Maarten S. Sneijder Bd.2
    von Andreas Gruber
    (63)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 35722962
    Mind's Eye
    von Hakan Nesser
    eBook
    13,49
  • 42406461
    Alert
    von James Patterson
    eBook
    4,99
  • 43698779
    House Of Shadows: Discover the thrilling untold story of the Winter Queen
    von Nicola Cornick
    eBook
    6,65
  • 40201646
    Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    eBook
    3,99
  • 44239388
    Die kleine Bäckerei am Strandweg
    von Jenny Colgan
    (87)
    eBook
    8,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Vanished

Vanished

von Tim Weaver

eBook
3,99
+
=
Passagier 23

Passagier 23

von Sebastian Fitzek

(235)
eBook
9,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen