Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Waiting for the Thunder

A vivid Australian saga of strength and survival

Trouble is brewing in Australia's Northern Territory...

Patricia Shaw returns to the austere and beautiful Northern Territory in Waiting for the Thunder, the stunning sequel to The Feather and the Stone. Perfect read for fans of Tricia McGill and Tamara McKinley.

'Rich, compelling, well-balanced, unsentimental, vivid' - Kirkus Reviews

The Hamilton and Oatley families, the owners of massive cattle stations in Australia's Northern Territory, rely on the annual monsoons to restore their parched land after the long, exhausting dry season. But this year the ominous storm clouds only serve to remind them of trouble brewing - an Aborgine guerrilla fighter in the district with some of his men is causing havoc indiscriminately and placing both Zack Hamilton and William Oatley in great danger. As the days drag on, the Aborigines' struggle for survival involves them all in a vicious waiting game until men with revenge in their hearts have to face the truth about themselves.

What readers are saying about Waiting for the Thunder:

Vivid descriptions bring the story to life'

Compulsive!

'You are transported to the real Australia of yesteryear

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 431 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755389544
Verlag Headline
eBook
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Valley of Lagoons
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    2,99
  • Where the Willows Weep
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    2,99
  • The Dream Seekers
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    1,99
  • Storm Bay
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    6,49
  • The Feather and the Stone
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    1,99
  • Leuchtendes Land
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    9,99
  • Wind des Südens
    von Patricia Shaw
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Marble Collector: The life-affirming, gripping and emotional bestseller about a father's secrets
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    5,99
  • A Year of Being Single: The bestselling laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that everyone's talking about
    von Fiona Collins
    eBook
    2,99
  • Die Sturmschwester / Die sieben Schwestern Bd.2
    von Lucinda Riley
    (73)
    eBook
    9,99
  • The Man Who Didn't Call
    von Rosie Walsh
    eBook
    1,99
  • My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (6)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Temptation of Forgiveness
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    10,99
  • Five Years From Now
    von Paige Toon
    eBook
    4,48
  • The Olive Tree
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    2,99
    bisher 8,99
  • Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    11,99
  • Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
    von Gail Honeyman
    eBook
    6,99
  • Surprise Me
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • Less
    von Andrew Sean Greer
    eBook
    5,49
  • The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    eBook
    3,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Waiting for the Thunder

Waiting for the Thunder

von Patricia Shaw
eBook
1,99
+
=
River of the Sun

River of the Sun

von Patricia Shaw
eBook
2,99
+
=

für

4,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.