What Comes Next

Retired psychology professor Adrian Thomas has spent a lifetime delving into other people´s disturbed minds. Now he´s been diagnosed with degenerative dementia, and all his thoughts are of ending his own life while he still can.

But his clouded mind clears when he witnesses a kidnapping: a teenage girl, snatched off the street and bundled into a white van. The police dismiss him as a confused old man. But Adrian knows what he saw. And he knows he might be this young girl´s only hope for rescue.

His search will lead him into the chilling world of online pornography, and the elite community who subscribe to the website What Comes Next. A website where the viewers decide what happens to their on-screen hostage. A website that is about to feature a new star: a frightened teenage girl known only as Victim Number Four...


John Katzenbach is the author of the bestselling In the Heat of the Summer, which became the movie The Mean Season. Two more of his books were made into films in the United States, 1995´s Just Cause and 2002´s Hart´s War.

'A fiendish story, told with Katzenbach's usual skill and professionalism... The ending is violent, astonishing and deeply moving.' Washington Post.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung



Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 464
Erscheinungsdatum 01.11.2013
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78185-142-5
Verlag Head of Zeus Ltd.
Maße (L/B/H) 198/131/41 mm
Gewicht 325
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.