What Remains

David Raker Missing Persons #6

Perfect for fans of Mo Hayder and Clare Mackintosh's gripping thrillers, from the bestselling author and host of the chart-topping Missing podcast.

If you're on the trail of a killer
He can see you too

Missing persons investigator David Raker specializes in finding the lost. Whether dead or alive, he brings home the truth to the families left behind. But there's one person he's never been able to save.

Colm Healy was one of the Met's best detectives - until the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters consumed his career, his family and his life. For him, there can be no redemption without justice.

Re-opening the case together, Raker soon learns the hard way how this puzzle breeds obsession. But the worst is yet to come.

Because, at the end of this trail of tragedy and darkness, an elusive killer watches, waits - and prepares to bury the truth forever . . .

'Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be. Written with elegance, care and craft, What Remains is a luminous example of what a considerable talent Weaver has become. Catch him at once' Daily Mail

'David Raker has joined a select band of fictional characters whose return in a new book excites existing fans and collects new ones . . . one of the most vibrant and unusual protagonists in modern crime fiction' Crime Fiction Lover

Rezension
The story-telling is little short of brilliant
Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award, which considers an author's entire body of work. His seventh novel, Broken Heart, is currently longlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award.
He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 592, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 16.07.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781405913492
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45150045
    The Obsession
    von Nora Roberts
    eBook
    5,49
  • 42746641
    Whispering Shadows
    von Jan-Philipp Sendker
    eBook
    5,49
  • 40191887
    Fall From Grace
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    6,99
  • 41741806
    The Woman Who Stole My Life
    von Marian Keyes
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,99
  • 40214495
    Tuesday's Gone
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42620117
    Island of Flowers
    von Nora Roberts
    eBook
    4,99
  • 42152720
    Pretty Girls
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    8,49
  • 42732042
    Voices In Summer
    von Rosamunde Pilcher
    eBook
    4,49
  • 44995796
    Claim Me (Capture Me, #3)
    von Anna Zaires
    eBook
    4,99
  • 31356817
    Blutiges Schweigen
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    8,99
  • 43514784
    Splinter the Silence
    von Val McDermid
    eBook
    4,49
  • 43553414
    The Solomon Curse
    von Russell Blake
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44361315
    The Woman Who Walked into the Sea
    von Mark Douglas-Home
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43911034
    The Witness
    von Simon Kernick
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43842910
    The Widow
    von Fiona Barton
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44871080
    Little Boy Blue
    von M. J. Arlidge
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42373943
    Without a Trace
    von Lesley Pearse
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42660212
    Time of Death
    von Mark Billingham
    eBook
    4,49
  • 41129468
    Archmage
    von R. A. Salvatore
    eBook
    7,99
  • 42537308
    Pretty Girls
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    5,59

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

What Remains

What Remains

von Tim Weaver

eBook
6,99
+
=
Broken Heart

Broken Heart

von Tim Weaver

eBook
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen