When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

Cato & Macro: Book 3

Headline

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

Britannia, AD 44. Cato, a thoughtful junior officer in the Roman army, and his commanding centurion, Macro, are simply pawns in Rome's lust to conquer Britain. During the freezing winter, the two men and their legion fight the native savages in hand-to-hand battles that haunt Cato for days after.

But in a place full of enemies, the most vicious are the Druids of the Dark Moon; brutal, merciless men who have captured the wife and children of General Plautius himself.

So Macro and Cato are given a mission: to travel deep into enemy territory and recover the hostages. If they fail, the fate of the Roman army may just hang in the balance...

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 448, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.09.2008
Serie Headline
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755350834
Verlag Headline
Verkaufsrang 46.848
eBook
6,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 33920163
    The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
    von Simon Scarrow
    eBook
    6,49
  • 42529708
    Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)
    von Simon Scarrow
    eBook
    3,99
  • 87299613
    MEG
    von Steve Alten
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45259102
    Sharpes Triumph
    von Bernard Cornwell
    eBook
    8,49
  • 83460838
    Darker
    von E. L. James
    eBook
    6,99
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    14,49
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 64240152
    Covent Garden in the Snow: The most gorgeous and heartwarming Christmas romance of 2017!
    von Jules Wake
    eBook
    4,07
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 77565925
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    15,49
  • 37943374
    The Pillars of the Earth
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    6,99
  • 67486565
    Moonlight Over Manhattan: A sparkling festive read from the Queen of Christmas!
    von Sarah Morgan
    eBook
    4,59 bisher 5,99
  • 31415917
    Fifty Shades of Grey Bd.1
    von E L James
    eBook
    4,99
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 36904981
    Call Me By Your Name
    von Andre Aciman
    eBook
    8,99
  • 43839515
    The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 5, 6, 7, and 8
    von Diana Gabaldon
    eBook
    40,49
  • 61250614
    For 100 Nights (100 Series, #2)
    von Lara Adrian
    eBook
    5,62
  • 43027690
    Grey (englischsprachige Ausgabe)
    von E L James
    (11)
    eBook
    3,99
  • 40312613
    Big Little Lies
    von Liane Moriarty
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) - Simon Scarrow

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

von Simon Scarrow

eBook
6,49
+
=
The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) - Simon Scarrow

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

von Simon Scarrow

eBook
5,49
+
=

für

11,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen