When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

Cato & Macro: Book 3

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

Britannia, AD 44. Cato, a thoughtful junior officer in the Roman army, and his commanding centurion, Macro, are simply pawns in Rome's lust to conquer Britain. During the freezing winter, the two men and their legion fight the native savages in hand-to-hand battles that haunt Cato for days after.

But in a place full of enemies, the most vicious are the Druids of the Dark Moon; brutal, merciless men who have captured the wife and children of General Plautius himself.

So Macro and Cato are given a mission: to travel deep into enemy territory and recover the hostages. If they fail, the fate of the Roman army may just hang in the balance...

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 448, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.09.2008
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755350834
Verlag Headline
eBook
6,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 33920163
    The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
    von Simon Scarrow
    eBook
    6,49
  • 30635830
    Im Auftrag des Adlers
    von Simon Scarrow
    eBook
    8,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (12)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 42045892
    We Are All Made of Stars
    von Rowan Coleman
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 8,49
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    4,49
  • 68000714
    Silver Silence
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    10,49
  • 47694887
    Havoc
    von Jamie Shaw
    eBook
    4,99
  • 52327828
    The Summer Seaside Kitchen
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42664206
    Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,49
  • 52326856
    The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
    von Arundhati Roy
    eBook
    12,99
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    6,18 bisher 8,99
  • 43900551
    Mhairi McFarlane 3-Book Collection: You Had Me at Hello, Here's Looking at You and It's Not Me, It's You
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    11,99
  • 43584450
    Precious Gifts
    von Danielle Steel
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 57909549
    Holiday in the Hamptons
    von Sarah Morgan
    eBook
    5,99
  • 42924540
    Who's That Girl?: A laugh-out-loud sparky romcom!
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    5,99
  • 42539478
    Chaos
    von Jamie Shaw
    eBook
    4,99
  • 39953972
    Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay
    von Elena Ferrante
    eBook
    7,49 bisher 11,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

von Simon Scarrow

eBook
6,49
+
=
The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

von Simon Scarrow

eBook
5,49
+
=

für

11,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen