When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

Cato & Macro: Book 3

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

Britannia, AD 44. Cato, a thoughtful junior officer in the Roman army, and his commanding centurion, Macro, are simply pawns in Rome's lust to conquer Britain. During the freezing winter, the two men and their legion fight the native savages in hand-to-hand battles that haunt Cato for days after.

But in a place full of enemies, the most vicious are the Druids of the Dark Moon; brutal, merciless men who have captured the wife and children of General Plautius himself.

So Macro and Cato are given a mission: to travel deep into enemy territory and recover the hostages. If they fail, the fate of the Roman army may just hang in the balance...

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 448, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 04.09.2008
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755350834
Verlag Headline
eBook
6,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 33920163
    The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
    von Simon Scarrow
    eBook
    6,49
  • 42529708
    Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)
    von Simon Scarrow
    eBook
    3,99
  • 45259102
    Sharpes Triumph
    von Bernard Cornwell
    eBook
    8,49
  • 46332903
    Big Shot
    von Carly Phillips
    eBook
    4,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43341437
    The Story of the Lost Child
    von Elena Ferrante
    (1)
    eBook
    6,49 bisher 10,49
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 73922771
    Seeing Red
    von Sandra Brown
    eBook
    9,49
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 45438018
    Lyrebird: The uplifting, emotional summer bestseller
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    5,99
  • 45121783
    The Bookshop on the Corner
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,99
  • 52326856
    The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
    von Arundhati Roy
    eBook
    12,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 51768775
    Commander in Chief
    von Katy Evans
    eBook
    4,76
  • 33911955
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 47533962
    Mr. President
    von Katy Evans
    eBook
    4,60
  • 42664206
    Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    3,99
  • 43894885
    See Me
    von Nicholas Sparks
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) - Simon Scarrow

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

von Simon Scarrow

eBook
6,49
+
=
The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) - Simon Scarrow

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

von Simon Scarrow

eBook
4,99
+
=

für

11,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen