Meine Filiale

Am an Owl

Martin Hocke

eBook
eBook
4,99
4,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

The rule of law for Tawny owl forbids crossing the borders to no man's land. The young Tawny owl Olmo decides to resist this ancient rule, too much fascinated by the dark secrets of ancient times. Unafraid, he leaves his desolate homeland and embarks on a life-threatening journey. But his decision has serious consequences that will dramatically change the lives of the owl population.
'A moving story that can hardly be thought more exemplary as a fable of the entanglement of people of our time. I hope this book is widely read.' (Hans Bemmann, author of 'The Stone and the Flute' )

'Am an Owl' is published for the first time in the original language.

A relentless system regulates the coexistence of Barn owls, Tawny owls and Little owls. In the land of the owls, violations of these ancient rules are punished with death. But a new era has begun: former enemies inevitably become allies in the fight against a common, old enemy.

With poetic wit and captivating powers of observation, Martin Hocke has woven this fantastic trilogy of novels, which revolves around owls and other nocturnal birds, into a parable that stands in the tradition of 'Watership Down' and 'Wind in the Willows' .

Individual volumes: 'Ancient Solitary Reign' , 'The Lost Domain', 'Am an Owl'

»Nur die Fantasie kann die unfassbare Wahrheit menschlicher Erfahrungen in nachvollziehbare Sprachbilder bannen«, schreibt Martin Hocke über seine Wahl, fantastische Romane zu verfassen. Seit seinem ersten Eulen-Roman gilt Martin Hocke - 1938 in Köln geboren, kurz darauf nach England umgesiedelt - als anerkannter Schriftsteller im Bereich der fantastischen Literatur. Ursprünglich Schauspielschüler an der Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London, erkannte er, dass er nur im Schreiben, nicht aber im Schauspielen seine wirkliche Ausdrucksstärke finden würde.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Nein i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 435 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 14.05.2019
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9783957513083
Verlag Hockebooks: Edition Michael Ende
Dateigröße 3050 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0