All That's Left in the World
- 25%

All That's Left in the World

Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)

25% sparen

14,89 € UVP 20,00 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

All That's Left in the World

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 14,89 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 7,59 €
eBook

eBook

ab 0,99 €

Beschreibung

What If It's Us meets They Both Die at the End in this postapocalyptic, queer YA adventure romance from debut author Erik J. Brown. Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Alex London, and Heartstopper by Alice Oseman.

When Andrew stumbles upon Jamie’s house, he’s injured, starved, and has nothing left to lose. A deadly pathogen has killed off most of the world’s population, including everyone both boys have ever loved. And if this new world has taught them anything, it’s to be scared of what other desperate people will do . . . so why does it seem so easy for them to trust each other?

After danger breaches their shelter, they flee south in search of civilization. But something isn’t adding up about Andrew’s story, and it could cost them everything. And Jamie has a secret, too. He’s starting to feel something more than friendship for Andrew, adding another layer of fear and confusion to an already tumultuous journey.

The road ahead of them is long, and to survive, they’ll have to shed their secrets, face the consequences of their actions, and find the courage to fight for the future they desire, together. Only one thing feels certain: all that’s left in their world is the undeniable pull they have toward each other.

"A haunting story that's sure to delight (and terrify). " - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Brown has somehow achieved a book that is romantic, hilarious, warm-hearted, hopeful, and page-turningly thrilling all at once. I was hooked from beginning to end." - Dahlia Adler, author of Cool for the Summer

"Tense, exciting, sometimes heartbreaking and always romantic, All That's Left in the World explores what it means to hold onto hope and humanity when the worst case scenario becomes reality. With characters you'll adore, and a fast-paced, mysterious plot that keeps you turning the pages as fast as you can devour them, this book is not to be missed." - Sophie Gonzales, author of Only Mostly Devastated

"A timeless love story that could not be more appropriate for this moment, All That's Left in the World is a thrilling, heartfelt, and beautifully written debut." - Tom Ryan, Lambda Award winning author of I HOPE YOU'RE LISTENING

"Survival is core to the queer experience, and in All That's Left In the World, Brown takes that to apocalyptic extremes with the story of Andrew and Jamie. This is quintessentially brave, dangerous-in-the-best-way queer storytelling!"-- - Adam Sass, award-winning author of Surrender Your Sons

"All That's Left in the World is unfailingly riveting and hopeful. A timely exploration of survival, trauma, and love stitched together with sharp wit and bone-deep emotion. Erik J. Brown is an invigorating voice to watch out for." - Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions

"It's difficult to say Andrew and Jamie are lucky, as each lost everyone they knew, but love like this-a small ember carefully tended until it erupts into a sustaining flame-is rare even when there are millions of people around you." - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Details

Verkaufsrang

14527

Einband

Gebundene Ausgabe

Altersempfehlung

ab 13 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

08.03.2022

Verlag

Harper Collins Publ. USA

Beschreibung

Details

Verkaufsrang

14527

Einband

Gebundene Ausgabe

Altersempfehlung

ab 13 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

08.03.2022

Verlag

Harper Collins Publ. USA

Seitenzahl

352

Maße (L/B/H)

21,8/15,1/3,5 cm

Gewicht

431 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-0-06-305497-4

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

4.8

4 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

5 Sterne

4 Sterne

3 Sterne

(0)

2 Sterne

(0)

1 Sterne

(0)

The book was great, more than great even.

Bewertung aus Althengstett am 07.04.2022

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

The thought of a love story taking place in a post apocalyptic world was captivating, so I ordered it and I´m really happy I did so. First off the overall layout of the book; I think the idea of having split perspectives trough out the book was really fitting, especially in situation where the emotions of one character matters more. This also gave an inside on the character development, which btw was stunning. They grew so much and I feel in love with them. The overall story was unexpecting which fit the overall theme in the book. There were hearth-warming and hearth- breaking moments. Overall the book was one of the best I have read so far and in many moments I would question what I would do if I were to be in their shoes. Hope this helps :) (and excuse my bad gramma, English isn´t my mother language)

The book was great, more than great even.

Bewertung aus Althengstett am 07.04.2022
Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

The thought of a love story taking place in a post apocalyptic world was captivating, so I ordered it and I´m really happy I did so. First off the overall layout of the book; I think the idea of having split perspectives trough out the book was really fitting, especially in situation where the emotions of one character matters more. This also gave an inside on the character development, which btw was stunning. They grew so much and I feel in love with them. The overall story was unexpecting which fit the overall theme in the book. There were hearth-warming and hearth- breaking moments. Overall the book was one of the best I have read so far and in many moments I would question what I would do if I were to be in their shoes. Hope this helps :) (and excuse my bad gramma, English isn´t my mother language)

Brilliant queer Dystopy

Bewertung am 18.03.2022

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

The writing, the setting, the character development - this book was freaking amazing! "All that's left in the world" is my first queer dystopian book and it was pure perfection! I wish I could erase my memory of this book to experience it like the very fist time all over again. READ IT! (And just look at the covers... they are gorgeous!)

Brilliant queer Dystopy

Bewertung am 18.03.2022
Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

The writing, the setting, the character development - this book was freaking amazing! "All that's left in the world" is my first queer dystopian book and it was pure perfection! I wish I could erase my memory of this book to experience it like the very fist time all over again. READ IT! (And just look at the covers... they are gorgeous!)

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

All That's Left in the World

von Erik J. Brown

4.8

0 Bewertungen filtern

Unsere Buch­händler*innen meinen

Profilbild von Carolin Fröhlich

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Carolin Fröhlich

Thalia Köln - Rhein-Center

Zum Portrait

5/5

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

In einer postapokalyptischen Welt ist das Überleben gar nicht mal so einfach und das müssen auch Jamie und Andrew feststellen. Ein mitreißendes Abenteuer mit ganz viel Gefühl, das einen weinen und gleichzeitig lächeln lässt. Eine eindeutige Leseempfehlung!!
5/5

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

In einer postapokalyptischen Welt ist das Überleben gar nicht mal so einfach und das müssen auch Jamie und Andrew feststellen. Ein mitreißendes Abenteuer mit ganz viel Gefühl, das einen weinen und gleichzeitig lächeln lässt. Eine eindeutige Leseempfehlung!!

Carolin Fröhlich
  • Carolin Fröhlich
  • Buchhändler*in

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Profilbild von Nicole Westphal

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Nicole Westphal

Thalia Dresden - Schillerplatz

Zum Portrait

5/5

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

This stunning post-apocalyptic novel is totally wholesome, thrilling and heartwarming romantic. Please give it a try. I highly recommand it. I love the cover and can't wait until the author publishes his next book.
5/5

Bewertet: Buch (Gebundene Ausgabe)

This stunning post-apocalyptic novel is totally wholesome, thrilling and heartwarming romantic. Please give it a try. I highly recommand it. I love the cover and can't wait until the author publishes his next book.

Nicole Westphal
  • Nicole Westphal
  • Buchhändler*in

Es ist ein Problem aufgetreten. Bitte laden Sie die Seite neu und versuchen es noch einmal.

Unsere Buchhändler*innen meinen

All That's Left in the World

von Erik J. Brown

0 Rezensionen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • All That's Left in the World