The Well of Lost Plots
Thursday Next Novel Band 3

The Well of Lost Plots

A Novel

16,99 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen

Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 8,99 €

eBook (ePUB)

2,99 €

Beschreibung

The third installment in Jasper Fforde’s New York Times bestselling series follows literary detective Thursday Next on another adventure in her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England—from the author of The Constant Rabbit

Jasper Fforde has done it again in this genre-bending blend of crime fiction, fantasy, and top-drawer literary entertainment. After two rollicking
New York Times bestselling adventures through Western literature, resourceful BookWorld literary detective Thursday Next definitely needs some downtime. And what better place for a respite than in the hidden depths of the Well of Lost Plots, where all unpublished books reside? But peace and quiet remain elusive for Thursday, who soon discovers that the Well is a veritable linguistic free-for-all, where grammasites run rampant, plot devices are hawked on the black market, and lousy books—like the one she has taken up residence in—are scrapped for salvage. To make matters worse, a murderer is stalking the personnel of Jurisfiction and it’s up to Thursday to save the day. A brilliant feat of literary showmanship filled with wit, fantasy, and effervescent originality, this Ffordian tour de force will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse.

Jasper Fforde traded a varied career in the film industry for staring vacantly out of the window and arranging words on a page. He lives and writes in Wales.
The Eyre Affair was his first novel in the bestselling series of Thursday Next novels, which includes
Lost in a Good Book,
The Well of Lost Plots,
Something Rotten,
First Among Sequels,
One of Our Thursdays is Missing, and
The Woman Who Died A Lot. The series has more than one million copies in print (and counting). He is also the author of
The Big Over Easy and
The Fourth Bear of the Nursery Crime series,
Shades of Grey, and books for young readers, including
The Last Dragonslayer. Visit jasperfforde.com.

Details

  • Einband

    Taschenbuch

  • Altersempfehlung

    ab 18 Jahr(e)

  • Erscheinungsdatum

    01.08.2004

  • Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
  • Seitenzahl

    375

Beschreibung

Details

  • Einband

    Taschenbuch

  • Altersempfehlung

    ab 18 Jahr(e)

  • Erscheinungsdatum

    01.08.2004

  • Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
  • Seitenzahl

    375

  • Maße (L/B/H)

    18,7/15,3/1,9 cm

  • Gewicht

    272 g

  • Sprache

    Englisch

  • ISBN

    978-0-14-303435-3

Weitere Bände von Thursday Next Novel

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Well of Lost Plots