Dresden Files 10. Small Favor
The Dresden Files Band 10

Dresden Files 10. Small Favor

Dresden Files 10

8,99 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Sofort lieferbar

Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

In this novel in Jim Butcher's #1 New York Times bestselling series, an old debt puts Chicago wizard Harry Dresden in harms way...

Harry's life finally seems to be calming down. The White Council's war with the vampiric Red Court is easing up, no one's tried to kill him lately, and his eager apprentice is starting to learn real magic. For once, the future looks fairly bright. But the past casts one hell of a long shadow.

Mab, monarch of the Sidhe Winter Court, calls in an old favor from Harry. Just one small favor he can't refuse...one that will trap Harry Dresden between a nightmarish foe and an equally deadly ally, and one that will strain his skills-and loyalties-to their very limits.

And everything was going so well for once... Praise for the Dresden Files

"Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."-Entertainment Weekly

"Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."-Midwest Book Review

"Superlative."-Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."-Cinescape

"Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."-Booklist (starred review)

"What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."-SF Site

"A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."-Library Journal

"What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."-The Washington Times

Details

  • Verkaufsrang

    20353

  • Einband

    Taschenbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum

    01.03.2009

  • Verlag Penguin LCC US
  • Seitenzahl

    560

Beschreibung

Details

  • Verkaufsrang

    20353

  • Einband

    Taschenbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum

    01.03.2009

  • Verlag Penguin LCC US
  • Seitenzahl

    560

  • Maße (L/B/H)

    19/10,8/3,2 cm

  • Gewicht

    297 g

  • Sprache

    Englisch

  • ISBN

    978-0-451-46200-8

Weitere Bände von The Dresden Files

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0/5.0

0 Bewertungen

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0/5.0

0 Bewertungen

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • artikelbild-0