The Perilous Adventures of the Cowboy King: A Novel of Teddy Roosevelt and His Times

The Perilous Adventures of the Cowboy King: A Novel of Teddy Roosevelt and His Times

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

19,99 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

The Perilous Adventures of the Cowboy King: A Novel of Teddy Roosevelt and His Times

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 29,99 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 19,99 €
eBook

eBook

ab 17,49 €
Hörbuch

Hörbuch

ab 19,99 €

Beschreibung

Widely considered "one of our most rewarding novelists," Jerome Charyn "has upped the ante" (Larry McMurtry) by re-creating the voice of Theodore Roosevelt through his derring-do adventures as New York City police commissioner, Rough Rider, and soon-to-be twenty-sixth president. Beginning with his sickly childhood and concluding with McKinley's assassination in 1901, Charyn positions Roosevelt as a fearless crime fighter and pioneering environmentalist who would grow up to be our greatest peacetime president. With an operatic cast, including "Bamie," his handicapped older sister; Eleanor, his gawky little niece; as well as the devoted Rough Riders; the novel memorably features the lovable mountain lion Josephine, who helped train Roosevelt for his "crowded hour," the charge up San Juan Hill. "Graced with vivid, vigorous writing" (Gerard Helferich, Wall Street Journal), The Perilous Adventures of the Cowboy King is a rollicking work of historical fiction that will appeal to fans of Michael Chabon's The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay.

"One of the most important writers in American literature" (Michael Chabon), Jerome Charyn is the award-winning author of more than fifty works, including The Secret Life of Emily Dickinson. A renowned scholar of twentieth-century Hollywood, he lives in Manhattan.

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

28.01.2020

Verlag

Liveright Pub Corp

Seitenzahl

304

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

28.01.2020

Verlag

Liveright Pub Corp

Seitenzahl

304

Maße (L/B/H)

20,8/13,7/2 cm

Gewicht

249 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-63149-666-0

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Perilous Adventures of the Cowboy King: A Novel of Teddy Roosevelt and His Times