The Shadow Sister: Book Threevolume 3
The Seven Sisters Band 3

The Shadow Sister: Book Threevolume 3

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

17,99 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
eBook

eBook

10,49 €

The Shadow Sister: Book Threevolume 3

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 23,99 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 8,79 €
eBook

eBook

ab 10,49 €

Beschreibung

“Riley’s engaging and mesmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a stand-alone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction.” —Library Journal (starred review)

“[Lucinda Riley] is a master of plotting…This substantial book is a surprisingly quick and easy read, with engaging characters, a tantalizing glimpse of Edwardian society, and dual storylines that are inventive and intriguing.” —Historical Novel Society

In this spellbinding novel, two independent women—separated by a hundred years but linked by forces larger than themselves—discover the secrets of their birth in the spellbinding third book of an epic series by New York Times bestselling author Lucinda Riley

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to their true heritage, and Star’s clue leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a new journey.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter. But when circumstances carry her to London, and into the home of one of Edwardian England’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel, she finds herself a pawn in a larger game; forced to choose between passionate love and duty to her family. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman reveals answers Flora has been searching for…

Star’s voyage of discovery takes her deep into Flora’s remarkable story, and into her own past. But the more she uncovers, the more Star begins to question herself, and her place in the world.

Ideal for fans of
Downton Abbey and the historical fiction of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah,
The Shadow Sister is the “perfect curl-up-in-an-armchair read” (
Daily Mail) for anyone who wants to travel through the lush English countryside and explore the lives and loves of the British aristocracy.

Lucinda Riley is the
New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including
The Orchid House,
The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divides her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com.

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

02.01.2018

Verlag

Atria

Seitenzahl

512

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

02.01.2018

Verlag

Atria

Seitenzahl

512

Maße (L/B/H)

20,8/13,4/3,8 cm

Gewicht

388 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-4767-8915-6

Weitere Bände von The Seven Sisters

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

4.0

1 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

5 Sterne

(0)

4 Sterne

(1)

3 Sterne

(0)

2 Sterne

(0)

1 Sterne

(0)

3. Band der Seven Sisters.

Anja aus Overath am 07.09.2017

Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Anders aber fast so spannend wie die ersten beiden Bände. Diesmal spielt das Buch in England und endet doch anders als man denkt.

3. Band der Seven Sisters.

Anja aus Overath am 07.09.2017
Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Anders aber fast so spannend wie die ersten beiden Bände. Diesmal spielt das Buch in England und endet doch anders als man denkt.

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

The Shadow Sister

von Lucinda Riley

4.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Shadow Sister: Book Threevolume 3